Thursday, October 21, 2010


TOKYO, Japan : Elections for two ABU Vice Presidents and Administrative Council seats were conducted in the concluding session of the 47th ABU General Assembly.

KBS Korea President Kim In-Kyu and PBC Pakistan Director-General Murtaza Solangi were nominated and elected to succeed two out of three ABU Vice Presidents Manuel Goncalves and Dr. Hassan Khojasteh, whose terms of service finish at the end of 2010.

The other VP is DIY (2009-2012).

BBS Bhutan, KBS Korea, and RTB Brunei were nominated and elected for Administrative Council seats opening at the end of this year.

This marks the first time for RTB to serve ABU as a member of the Administrative Council. RTB joined the ABU in 1964.

Bravo RTB.

1 comment:

Penyokong said...

Pohon promosi blog kami. Terima kasih.

- Galas untuk BN -